Skip to Content (Press Enter) Skip to Footer (Press Enter)
Share with:

Ashley Starmore Etagere Bookcase

SKU: 288559
is $545.00 , was $729.00
You save: $184.00
Customer Assembly Required
FREE Express Shipping anywhere in the state of Iowa with $499 minimum purchase*
30-Month Financing Available with $1999 minimum purchase*
Good
Better
Best
In Stock
You can view this item in our showroom

Free Shipping Statewide

($499 minimum purchase)

Estimate Shipping Cost

Enter your ZIP or Postal Code

Product information

Ashley Starmore Etagere Bookcase
Contemporary form and function combine with this stylish bookcase. You'll love the all the storage and display space it provides, including five sturdy shelves supported by a geometric base. The oiled walnut finish showcases the clean lines and gunmetal hardware, creating a great look for any modern space. LOC 5F, 5B, 7B, 7E, 11H, 8E
  • Dimensions: 76.000H X 58.000W X 17.000D
Share with:
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful but lacks quality. We received order right from Ashleys Signature Design. The color and style were exactly what I was looking for. However, upon opening the delivery boxes realized one of the structural metal bars had a dent and another piece was bent making it really difficult for everything to fit in place because the screws wouldn’t match up with holes. Luckily my husband is a welder and he was able to repair the bars. There were several spots with chipped-off paint. Something simple that would take a couple of hours to assemble turned into a project. Once we were finally able to put everything together, we really liked how it came out.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! I love this bookcase. I got 2 of them to put on the side of my fireplace instead of built in's and they look GREAT!
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Design Beautiful...Very Satisfied in Spite of... We bought the desk, chair, and two bookshelves. Absolutely beautiful furniture. Pleased with the quality and durability. I still rated a 5 stars. But it does have a horrible gasoline smell that off gases the first few weeks and it doesn't have inserts for computer cables; otherwise it is perfect for our needs. We purchased the furniture to replace my husband study after Hurricane Harvey.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking, solid, well built This is a very nice looking bookshelf. It is super sturdy made of solid wood. Not at all cheap or flimsy like some shelves. It is super heavy and has a nice dark finish. My only complaint would be that it was quite dusty from the warehouse. But it t is a very nice bookshelf.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! These shelves are beautiful! The pictures don't do it justice. I bought two of them and they were delivered within 2 weeks already assembled. They look great! For sure worth the money and the costumer service was awesome!
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This bookshelf is the focal point of my living room. It's perfect. However, it does have a bit of a new paint smell. Assuming it will wear off in a few weeks.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I bought it about six weeks ago and I love it, it is truly big and beautiful and built very solid
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific quality & design This bookcase is loaded up with my favorite books, book ends, and a few decorative items. It is holding up very well. I receive many compliments on it. Great purchase! (I have the desk, too. Awesome. Highly recommend.)
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointed … Ordered online and it arrived quickly. All shipped in one big box that was very heavy. Some of the shelves had scratches and dents, especially on the corners. I was able to use a stain pen to cover most of them. Some scratches on the metal frame, not much I could do about that. It was very difficult to assemble. Holes in the metal frame did not line up with the holes in the shelves. We ended up just not screwing some areas together for fear of cracking the shelves. It is a pretty shelf and I like it, but next time I would purchase at the store and pay the $115 to have it assembled.
Date published: 2022-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Bookcase (Show Piece) I saw this in a model home and when I found it advertised it was a no brainer. This item is versatile, shows off books, family pictures and accents beautifully. Quality!
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I needed something tall and large for a huge empty wall- this is the perfect solution- plan on decorating it many ways for assorted holidays Quality is great
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bookcase I bought this a year ago for my kitchen to display dishes and jars. Have had so many compliments‼️‼️
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it. got this about a month ago, loved it. only drawback is we need to attach it to the wall (we have a carpeted apt), but that's pretty standard for all tall bookcases. looks exactly like what the picture shows. great investment.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy and tons of shelf space! I love the look of this! I ordered online and was afraid that it would not be too sturdy, but it's quite solid, and fits beautifully in my office. I am very happy with it!
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong The only thing i didnt like is that it did not bring wall anchors. Other than that its very nice
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bookshelf This shelving unit is stunning and beautiful paired with the desk. The two pieces together make for a functional and esthetically pleasing office
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bookcases The shelving is solid and very pretty. I like the look of it, however it did have an odor that took awhile to dissipate. Otherwise, nice units.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking book shelf Book case is stylish and elegant and looks fantastic, we love it. Best of all its fully assembled onsite. No need to waste a day like Ikea
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great in my family room. Beautiful bookshelf. Only. 4 star rating because it had some gashes in it upon delivery.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bookcase So I’m love with our new bookcase. It’s super sturdy and holds a lot of stuff!!
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IN LOVE!!! I bought this bookshelf last month to cover up extra empty wall space in my living room. I absolutely love it!! It is much taller than most bookcases I've seen. It is also study and pretty heavy, so you won't have to worry about it toppling over. Great buy! I'd definitely recommend!
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect We looked at many pieces to display our travels around the world. When we finally got to Ashley’s and found this piece (along with several other pieces of furniture), we wished we had started at this store to begin with!!!! It is perfect!!!
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not high quality materials Assembly took about 60-75 minutes. Check to ensure you have all the parts required. We had extra screws and washers which is good because we were shorted a few on the Starmore Desk. The materials are not high quality. Had I seen this in person, I would not have purchased it for this price. It does seem sturdy and looks nice from across the room. The metal frame has a painted surface to make it look bronze like. The shelves are light weight pressed veneer with a heavily applied stain.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! I bought this to store my mass amount of books and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of it. It looks great but it is also really big and very heavy so make sure you measure first.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Design I love the look of this and feels heavy/sturdy. The only complaint I have is after 5 days it still has a very strong chemical odor. Hopefully it will eventually go away.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s perfect I bought this to put all my items I used to have in an entertainment center and quite honestly it’s perfect looks great and still have room for a few more items
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This bookcase is beautiful! Modern look and especially like that nothing can fall off the edges of the shelves.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant solid wood I love it really elegant and solid wood... I have a small area for my living room and it fits perfectly!!
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I bought this a few weeks ago and am loving it!! It is very sturdy and nicely built. Great find!
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks awesome! It fit perfectly in our office. Really pretty piece. Have received several compliments.
Date published: 2018-05-16
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_288559, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shophomemakers
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product