Skip to Content (Press Enter) Skip to Footer (Press Enter)
Share with:

Ashley Hamlyn Desk

SKU: 936485
is $689.00 , was $919.00
You save: $230.00
FREE Express Shipping anywhere in the state of Iowa with $499 minimum purchase*
18-Month Financing Available with $999 minimum purchase*
Good
Better
Best
Available as soon as 11/24/22

Free Shipping Statewide

($499 minimum purchase)

Estimate Shipping Cost

Enter your ZIP or Postal Code

Product information

Ashley Hamlyn Desk
Make the most of your home office with this beautiful desk. Its subtly tapered legs, generous storage space and classic design create an inviting look and feel. The rich, medium-brown hue flawlessly complements any traditional palette with a touch of sophisticated elegance. Additional features include: solid cherry and veneers, solid hardwoods, file drawer, keyboard pullout
  • Dimensions: 30.000H X 60.000W X 30.000D
  • Material: Wood
Share with:
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great desk I looked everywhere and then purchased this desk. I never shopped at Ashley's before now. Seamless purchase/delivery and desk is great quality!
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very classy I bought this last week and looks perfect for our home.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I love my new desk it fits perfectly in my office should have shopped at Ashley furniture store sooner.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice, quality mediocre I really like the way it looks but although it says it is a combination of solid wood and veneers, i cant seem to find any solid components. I accidentally dropped a staple remover on the top of the desk and it put a little chink on the surface which is clearly veneer.( happened the first day i got it!). Given the reasonable cost I guess i shouldn’t be surprised. I am making plans to have a glass top made for it to prevent any further damage from normal wear and tear.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid piece Looks good from all angles very sturdy the price is very reasonable
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great desk I am glad I purchased this desk and it looks great in the office.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look Looks great in our home and make the office look professional
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best desk ever! I love my desk and it’s the perfect size and great quality
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Functional Perfect for my space and still have plenty of storge
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great desk, looks nice, can be used with other good looking furniture. The desk is perfect in size for the location I needed to place it. It has a beautiful finish and look. The pull-out tray for the keyboard is convenient and at a comfortable height. The file drawers are suitable for day-to-day filing needs. I would recommend this product for office use. Unfortunately, the accompanying Hamlyn desk chair has not yet arrived. I'm anxious to receive it.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great desk and great workmanship! My wife bought me one of these desks a while back. When we remodeled one of our bedrooms to be a joint office, I decided that we needed one for her so we could make google eyes at each other between the monitors. Seriously, I love this desk and she has enjoyed having her own as well now that she works from home 3 days a week. Great desk and great workmanship!
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very beautiful wood and professional desk! I bought it for my sons home office. It’s beautiful and well made. We had the movers set it up and it was very quick. Only suggestion I would make, is it would have been nice if there was an opening on top of the desk for the computer cords. But yes I would recommend buying the desk. We are very happy with it and looks very professional in his office.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features So happy with this purchase. Just the right fit in my room!
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great Looks good. Large but cabinets are not as wide as expected.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Came damaged and over a month later still don’t have a new desk. Ordered this desk over a month ago and it came in a box that was completely beat up. The delivery guys left as soon as they could. They also weren’t wearing any masks (COVID). I opened the box to find the desk has a smashed corner. I called and was told they would send a replacement. One week later I called again and was told it was coming. I called about 5-6 more times and spent 30-40 mins on the phone each time. Still no desk. The last time I called they apologized and said someone would personally call me at the end of the week and get the desk to me right away. Nothing. Still have a damaged desk sitting in my living room. You would think this is my problem with all the time I’m spending getting a desk that isn’t damaged. Unless you have hours in your week to dedicate to calling Ashley I wouldn’t recommend this desk. Also, even with all that work I still don’t have a new desk. Highly disappointed and would really just like for someone to fix this problem.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love this desk, but the keyboard tray stinks. I love everything about this desk except the keyboard tray. It's not enough room for both my keyboard and mouse. I'm forced to lay my keyboard on top of the mouse pad and use maybe 4" of space for my mouse to move. Other than that, it's sturdy, beautiful and impresses everyone that sees it!
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we wanted Needed a desk for working at home and this desk is exactly what we were looking for. Perfect size for our space. The wood design is beautiful and the desk is well put together. The different size drawers give us options for organizing. Will last for years to come. Exactly what we wanted.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great desk! Love it! It’s absolutely beautiful. I can’t believe I got it for this price. It arrives pretty much assembled as well, only had to attach the legs. It’s a large, solid wood, sturdy and classy looking desk. I have no complaints, and could not be happier with the purchase!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Desk! This desk is beautiful!. Has a lot of storage for papers and the file drawer will hold either legal or standard hanging files. I have a large flat screen monitor and still have a large surface to work on and keep letter holder, etc. on top. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish, sturdy & sensible The Hamlyn 60" Home Office Desk is a beautiful piece of furniture. It's not a flimsy DIY job, but a substantial, well-constructed centerpiece for your home office. It also comes at a great price. You really can't go wrong with this choice.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Home office desk It took a long time to get here but it's beautiful and well-made! It's a big step up from a card table. My only issue is I think it's a bit more than 30" high but it works. I appreciate your delivery crew bringing it into the house for me!!
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Happy We like our new Hamlyn home office desk. It is very pretty. Luckily the flaws it has in the woodwork are in places you can’t see. Hopefully the rest of the set will be delivered soon! We were most happy with the no interest payment plan.
Date published: 2022-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Office desk Absolutely LOVE it and matching items as well!!! Extremely well made and looks very expensive, VERY impressed and happy!! Everything I’ve ever gotten from Ashley has been top quality!! Won’t be the last purchase for sure! Thanks again:))
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Desk The desk is beautiful!!! The drawers are a little smaller than I wanted, but I have made do. The quality is superb & the color is exactly as I wanted. Basically, no assembly needed except attaching legs. Piece of cake!! I love it!!!
Date published: 2022-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the room! I bought this recently and I love. it... beautiful and get lots of compliments
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Hamlyn! Great buy! It took a bit to be delivered but was certainly worth the wait. Great quality - even better than I anticipated! Looks great, drawers open and close easily, and very sturdy. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color is too dark I bought Hamlyn desk and headboard, footboard last week when it delivered to my house last Tuesday the desk & footboard were damaged. This is my bad experience first time shop with Ashley
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood desk Great desk for the money. All real wood. Five foot wide so you have plenty of room for monitor and paperwork. Also left bottom draw is file cabinet with hang rods. Wood recommend.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Desk It’s a beautiful desk. A little darker then the picture but it’s just the Kind of desk I wanted. The delivery was prompt and the delivery personnel were very courteous.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with desk It is a really nice sturdy and attractive piece of furniture. It was delivered promptly. The men put it together quickly and they were very nice. We are very pleased.
Date published: 2019-06-30
  • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_936485, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shophomemakers
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product