Skip to Content (Press Enter) Skip to Footer (Press Enter)
Share with:

Ashley Mirimyn White Writing Desk

SKU: 419566
is $185.00 , was SRP: $239.00
You save: $54.00
Customer Assembly Required
FREE Express Shipping anywhere in the state of Iowa with $499 minimum purchase*
Financing through June 2025 Available with $1999 minimum purchase*
Good
Better
Best
In Stock
You can view this item in our showroom

Free Shipping Statewide

($499 minimum purchase)

Estimate Shipping Cost

Enter your ZIP or Postal Code

Product information

Ashley Mirimyn White Writing Desk
Create the perfect home office with this charming desk. It features two shelves and a small workspace that allows this desk to function in any space. The painted white hue boasts a weathered finish that complements any transitional palette.
  • Dimensions: 30.000H X 42.000W X 24.000D
Share with:
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this desk! Love this desk. I stalked it online for awhile waiting for it to be in stock even tried to buy another desk while I waited. I am so glad I never gave up and the moment this became available I quickly purchased it before it was out of stock again. And for good reason this desk is a beautiful piece and easy to put together. Makes our family room look great! This desk will almost making working worth it.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small, sturdy, great for small spaces It was heavier than I imagined, but it helps the desk to feel more sturdy and long lasting. It is beautiful and fits in my small room, but has plenty of desk area to fit all of my desk items (including a 2.5 gallon fish tank, a desk organizer, a small set of drawers and decorations) with plenty of room for me to still use to work on my laptop and various notebooks.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Skip the shipping! Love the desk itself. However, buy it in store. Shipping to say the least was horrible after waiting over a month I received a scratched up desk had it been the legs the back no problem but it was the top of the desk scratches EVERYWHERE, so I guess after spending over $100 dollars it will be a summer project repainting it!
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new desk The desk is lovely and easy to put together. Even though I took measurements it still seems larger than I expected but it is very sturdy and fits perfectly where I needed it to. My only negative comment about this purchase was I could not check the status of my order on the website and my inquiries were not answered.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice quality This desk was super easy to assemble, and all the holes lined up with the bolts (often a rare thing!). The desk is solid wood, not particle board or veneer. It does include a basket, which is nice. I purchased the antique white and it came with just the right amount of distressing. The paint job was also well done.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful , great size but Love the color , the size is perfect for small space , only complaint, why I can give it full stars. It smells heavy of paint. I out it outside for a day and washed it down because it smelled so strong . I washed it multiple times, the smell is faint but when sitting at the desk you can still smell.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great desk for smaller spaces This desk is beautiful. It is extremely sturdy and well made. I purchased this for my 10 year old daughters room. We did not have a lot of space to work with and this was a perfect fit for a smaller space. The rustic look of the white wood was very nice as well. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not durable. Recommend better quality checks... The long horizontal support in the back of the desk has a dowel and a screw joint with the center post in the back. It seems it was either not glued or came undone way too easily. I am a woodworker, so I was able to put it back with glue and clamps. Others may not be so lucky.
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice desk, but terrible smell The desk itself is great, perfect size and the color is fun. The lower stars is the package and desk smelled strongly of gasoline. So much, that it’s several weeks later and it still smells when I walk by. I left it outside to air out as well and that did not change the smell.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent desk with some construction flaws. A decent desk but was painful to put together. Following the instructions once the legs were attached the lower shelf caused the legs to separate since it was only held by 3-4 staples. I kept it since I am not near an Ashley store, but it’s a little crooked from the repairs.
Date published: 2022-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and spacious for the size! I absolutely love this desk! Working from home and needed a desk but was not looking for anything big. Its perfect! Love the "cubbies" instead of drawers. Sturdy. It blends in with pretty much any decor you would have. Simple but everything you would need for a desk.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Price is Right This desk arrived in pristine condition and was super easy to assemble. It's small enough to fit a small space, but also has ample table-top space to function as a desk. Great value for the money. I was so pleased with the first one, I ordered two more.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Assembly Nightmare For the price it isn't bad. I never received any instructions and the holes did not align for the shelves. I had to drill my own holes to make it work. That was not fun. Other than the assembly it is a nice desk and goes well in my small bedroom.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I’m loving my new desk! Not only does is look good, but the two side shelves are perfect for storage; I use one shelf for my personal laptop when working from home and I use the basket to store my cords, mouse and other essential items when not in use.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black wooden desk I like the desk a lot. I’m using it in my kitchen as an island and a table to eat at. The only thing I do not like is the top finish easily gets marked up and as a result it has to be covered. For this reason I would not recommend the desk.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice desk but needs to air out first Cute desk for my tween daughter’s distance learning. Easy to assemble and arrived on schedule. Taking off one star for the strong smell. It subsided after a few days but my daughter had to sleep in another room during that time.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect home office / remote learning desk!! I love it!!! It took a really long time to get it but given the fact that there is a pandemic going on it was understandable. And the fact that it’s real wood and the price was super affordable was made it all the more better!!
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect desk for my small space! I recently purchased a park model mobile home and needed a small desk that fit my needs and didn't take up too much space. This desk matches my home decor, nice quality and was easy to assemble. Can't beat it for the price.
Date published: 2022-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving My New Sewing Desk! Easy to put together- by myself and I’ve never done anything like that before. It looks just like the picture. Love how heavy & sturdy it is. Real wood with a white wash finish! Loving it! So glad I bought it.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AVOID this desk.... This desk is so cheaply made... it came busted on the corner & when I went to rearrange my office piece on the right broke. I know have to go out and buy a new desk and it won’t be anything from Ashley Furniture....
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected I bought this online about a month ago to use as a make-up vanity in my master bath. It is perfect for this! The color is more of an ivory than white, but it works for me. Nicely made, versatile and pretty.
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely & Utilitarian Little Table/Desk I needed something small in my front entry foyer and this desk was just the right piece. It's ideal because it seamlessly converts from enrltry table to work top, allowing me to leverage the foyer space.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Desk review The desk does look as shown in the photo and was very easy for one person to assemble. There was a small crack in one of the legs but not enough for me to return it. Perfect sized desk for a small space.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Desk Very easy to assemble, but the directions are in a weird order. Shipping had weird timing and didn’t give specifics on when it would be delivered, so it randomly showed up. All in all I love the desk!
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous desk!!!! Love this desk! I was able to put it together by myself in less than an hour. It looks great and I got it at a great price! I now look forward to working from home each day!!
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality desk for the price! I bought this desk to use as a desk or vanity. It's so nice, I am using it as a makeup vanity. Putting a mirror above it will complete the look! Very sturdy and a great buy!
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Damaged Unfortunately after building the desk , which was easy , we noticed the desk had a dent ,It has been a long wait fir this desk, and I can only imagine the return process.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Desk Very sturdy! Color is beautiful.. Plenty of space. I love it! Easy to assemble...small crack nothing major that would have me go through the exchange process. Loved it!
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Desk Love this desk, looks great and easy to put together. The Allen key is a bit annoying, but 5 stars...perfect for working from home and doesn’t take up too much room.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not sturdy Assembly was easy enough, but the leg on the right angles in... not out. It looks off and it makes it unstable... not happy with purchase looking to try to return.
Date published: 2019-05-30
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_419566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shophomemakers
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product