Skip to Content (Press Enter) Skip to Footer (Press Enter)
Share with:

Ashley Trinell Chest

SKU: 181427
is $318.00 , was $429.00
You save: $111.00
FREE Express Shipping anywhere in the state of Iowa with $499 minimum purchase*
30-Month Financing Available with $1999 minimum purchase*
Good
Better
Best
In Stock
You can view this item in our showroom

Free Shipping Statewide

($499 minimum purchase)

Estimate Shipping Cost

Enter your ZIP or Postal Code

Product information

Ashley Trinell Chest
Add a rustic touch to any kids' bedroom with this chest. It features five roomy drawers, handsome planked details, side-mounted roller glides and dark bronze hardware and nailhead accents. The replicated oak grain finish lends a reclaimed barnwood feel, adding bucolic charm to any setting.
  • Dimensions: 55.000H X 34.000W X 16.000D
Share with:
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handsome I purchased this item because I like the rustic look. The photo exactly represents what the item looks like. I am sad, however the finish is a vernier, but they don't make furniture like they used to.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Basic Dresser Exceptional for the price. I doubt this dresser will last more than a few years, but that's what I need it for. It goes perfectly well in my boys' rooms. I bought two, one for each room. It's a very simple, rustic piece that doesn't overwhelm a room. The drawers glide smoothly. I do highly recommend you anchor it to the wall, and you will have to purchase hardware to anchor separately as it does not come with it. It's not a particularly heavy piece, so it will tip easily if tugged on.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the quality I have come to expect from Ashley I understand this is a kids chest of drawers, but I also expected a bit better quality coming from Ashley. The drawers have nails sticking through the sides where it is attached to the face of the drawer. Every drawer is this way. It makes it look very cheap. Feels cheap. I will the main dresser on the outside looks very nice, but if you're looking for a nice roll to the drawers, quality construction, or a nice close to the drawers then this is not the dresser for you.
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap I thought this thing would at least have a real wood look!! No! It's pressed wood with a wood look paper.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful furniture Bought this for my Granddaughter for Christmas. She is SO proud of it and loves how it looks
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super cute, solid little dresser... This dresser looks as good as (if not better) than the photos and getting it set up was super easy. All I had to do was attached the drawer pulls and anchor it to the wall. It took less than 20 minutes. The drawers ARE a little on the small side and the drawers don't have the easy glide closure, but those are both perks I am happily making do without. Overall I am very happy with my purchase and with the quality of this piece from Ashley.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap! Cheap! CHEAP!!! Not worth it. This is the cheapest type of furniture I have gotten. After buying a few sets I figured this wouldn’t require much inspection. And from the distance it is appealing. Once the delivery took place as I placed the kids clothes in the drawers I realized how cheaply this was made. It feels like paper. Not wood. It’s the cheapest furniture set I have ever owned. I doubt this will make it to next year!
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dont let this go by wow! this is a great chest! im using it to store photo albums & more tucked away but close by but not out filling up space. beautiful addition to my country style home/ horses theme. i have it in my living room.. easily works in room other than just for a bedroom chest. spacious.. big drawers.. u can put aLOT in this one. nice construction itll last a long time.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from needed a new dresser I know this is a children's dresser, but I bought it for my adult son who needed a nice dresser for his guest bedroom. The decor there is a bit rustic with iron work and brown and blue tones. This dresser is PERFECT. The drawers slide easily. It is well built and attractive, and large for the price. Glad I bought it.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Manly style for boys room I brought for my sons room. Love the look of these! Manly in style, something they’ll have to grow into as teens. Wood coloring is perfect not too light not too dark blends with anything. For not being real wood- it is solid. Drawers are good size. Metal detail is nice. Delivery was smooth & quick process.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Dresser It’s a nice looking dresser and it’s pretty sturdy. My only complaint is that the drawer space is so small compared to the side of the overall piece. It seems like there’s a lot of empty/hollow space inside. Other than the small drawer space, I like it.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I do not like it It is way too tall for a chest. It does not Look right in my bedroom. If I had known this I wouldn’t have bought it. I have have bumped by face on the corners too many times and I’m going to have to get rid of it.
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built and beautiful chest I purchased for grandchildren's room. It looks great and is sturdy for the two boys to store bedding, pj's, and some outfits for Grandma's house. Delivery was on time, also. I am happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT happy Considering it came to me with 2 of the rollers almost completely tore off on the inside and a scratch on outside. I have contacted them over a week ago and still haven't heard back. NOT happy!
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the weathered look i love the height and since it's tall it'll fit where my other dresser was a little bulky. the downside is the drawers don't fit as much in it since it is smaller. overall, we really like it!
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would purchase again. Look's even better than pictured. Quite tall. The only assembly required is installing the handles. Use 2 people to move the dresser so you don't snag the metal trim on the bottom edge.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed Two stars because it’s beautiful. The top drawer broke as soon as we put clothes in it, the bottom two drawers constantly come off the gliders to close. Drawer sizes are sooo small.
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not satisfied It's not a very sturdy strong dresser for the price I'm not happy with it but I opened it so I'll keep it the color is awesome it looks beautiful but not sturdy enough
Date published: 2022-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rustic! I bought it about a month ago for my sons room and it working out perfectly. We are extra gentle with it since it isn’t real wood and we would like it to last.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too tall for a child, but drawer size for a toddler It's tall, I like that. But for the price I was disappointed in the amount of actual usable space. I would not recommend for a teen, the space is inadequate.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 0 stars!!! Do not waste your money on this chest. Very poor quality. Drawers will not fit on tracks. Interior was damaged with attempted repair. Made of MDF & cardboard!
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chest of drawers I was looking for a taller chest of drawers that would go with our rustic headboard and this chest is great. It is taller with 5 drawers and very attractive.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dresser review We love this! Very sturdy and looks great! It did have one area on the drawer where the finish is off but still very satisfied with the purchase
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trinell Dresser This dresser was for my teenage son and he loves it. Looks great in his camo bedroom. well satisfied with quality and drawer size.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them I love our new dressers. We have our bed on risers and are using them as both a dresser and night stand. They are beautiful!
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and elegant I love it! Beautiful and elegant. Tall and spacious yet easy to place anywhere! Delivery was also quick and easy.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TALL DRESSER LOVE THAT IT MATCHES MY FURNITURE, DONT LOVE HOW SMALL THE DRAWERS ARE, NOT ASHLEYS FAULT JUST THE MANUFACTURER.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money Very cheap- the fake wood is already peeling off. Doesn’t deserve a single star, but it’s making me give it one.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable dresser Nicely made, and well put together! Goes well with the Trinell queen bed we also purchased! I love them both.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great This is a good quality chest of drawers. The drawers are sturdy. It is an attractive piece of furniture.
Date published: 2021-05-30
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_181427, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shophomemakers
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product