Skip to Content (Press Enter) Skip to Footer (Press Enter)
Share with:

Ashley Tripton Side Chair

SKU: 267057
is $139.00 , was SRP: $189.00
You save: $50.00
HM
outlet
On display in our showroom
In stock
Quantity

Free Shipping Statewide

($499 minimum purchase)
FREE Express Shipping anywhere in the state of Iowa with $499 minimum purchase*
6-Month Financing Available with $199 minimum purchase*

Estimate Shipping Cost

Enter your ZIP or Postal Code

Product information

Good
Better
Best
Ashley Tripton Side Chair
Comfort and casual style combine with this inviting side chair. Perfect for any relaxed dining space, it features plush cushioning, a graceful rolled back, button-tufted details and graphite linen upholstery that complements any color palette. LOC: 10I
  • Dimensions: 42.500H X 20.250W X 28.500D
Have a Question?We’re here to help.
Contact us
Share with:
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Overpriced chair and quality is horrible wish I would have shopped around before buying
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable very comfortables and elegant colors thanks for your service
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed! I recently received these chairs and was extremely disappointed in the quality. They are impossible to assemble. The bolts do not align properly, so I'm unable to screw most of them in.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great Decent chair for the price but quality inconsistent. I ordered 6 chairs. Four of them were very difficult to assemble (for example, fabric obstructing the holes where the screws go in). My husband is an engineer and he had to re-align the chairs to put them together. Padding on the seats was not consistent either. Some were comfortably padded and others not padded as well. And after you sit on them, the padding sinks even more. I needed chairs so I’ll keep them for now but will probably need to replace them in a few years.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely uncomfortable The chairs were beautiful however, sitting on them was painful....literally. The image on the website is misleading as it appears that the height of the seat cushion padding is 5-6". It is not. The underside of the seat is hollow like the lid of a box the top of which is a rigid support board. Sitting on the seat, the insubstantial padding compresses right to that board. I am petite, 5'3" and weigh 130....way below the weight limit for this chair. The chairs were returned to you for full refund.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice, especially for the price The chairs look great. They are well-padded, although a bit stiff. They were definitely a bit of a challenge to put together, but after doing five or six I was able to figure out that putting the two corners in first instead of the middle screws as suggested actually helped getting the bolts lined up. My only real complaint is that the color on the legs is rubbing off on my white ceramic floor. The brown color is also a lot darker than I would have expected or preferred.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Quality Product Overall the look of the chairs are beautiful -they look exactly as pictured- and I am extremely happy with them. They are comfortable too. Packaging was well done and there were no cosmetic issues at all. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 was that these chairs were fairly difficult to put together. I usually can put together things of this nature (chairs, bookshelves, deck boxes, etc.) by myself but these chairs were a little bit harder and I needed my husband's help on most of them. I noticed that two boxes were labeled from China and the other was from Indonesia. I think I got them from two different plants, which explains why some were very hard to put together and the other two were not as bad. If you order these, I would ask about making sure you get them all from the same point of origin for consistency.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DISAPPOINTED!!! Bought two of these chairs, very disappointed!! Pix looked nice online. Very bad quality.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice chairs, good value They look great in my dining room. Color and style is very nice.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality, difficult to assemble These are great quality chairs. They're very light in weight but have thick very comfortable pads. We consider this a great buy. However, don't even try to use the small wrench that comes with it to assemble them. The holes are very challenging to line up, but they do line up. We used a rubber handled screw driver with the correct tip; still a lot of work. But wonderful chairs after they're assembled!
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Chairs! I bought these chairs because they are so stylish! I love the fabric and the tufted backs.These chairs are very comfortable and will hold up well, even with kids! I loved the Tripton Counter Height Bar Stools so much, I bought the matching dining chairs too.They go perfectly with my modern farmhouse decor. I am very happy with them and not to mention they were very affordable! They are amazing chairs!
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I Expected and More I first saw these chairs on line then when to the Ashley Home Store to see them. Unfortunately they were NOT in the store. However, the salesman showed me chairs comparable to fabric and quality of those online. I ordered them immediately online while still in the store. Delivery was accurate and I just love my new dining room chairs. The Ashley family will be in my home for the Holidays.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice chair, but a hassle to put together The chair itself I love. The putting it together was another story. The holes that the bolts are supposed to go in are not aligned the way they should be. My husband literally had to take a drill and make adjustments to get the bolt in. If you purchase these chairs, just be prepared to have to do a little extra work other than just screwing a bolt in.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's nice Strong table can hold anything and look really cool in the dining room
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the price Perfect for the project I worked on. I had purchased four at a designer consignment shop and needed two more to complete my set. I wanted to recover them in a fabric I had for some time which worked out great. The assembly was somewhat awkward but this was no surprise as I had read in many reviews that assembly was not the best.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looking comfortable. Need patience assembling Not exactly easy to assemble. One leg was shorter than the others. A couple felt pads fixed that. The longer bolts for the seat would not align properly and we’re very difficult to turn even with my power drill. Could not tighten them. Only half way. But the fabric and style are beautiful and very comfortable.
Date published: 2023-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chair works, Assembly instructions not ideal The chair color is as expected. The grey color is a tweedy brown-grey. Do not expect grey. The chair sits like you’d expect and is nothing to complain about OR write home about. Okay, ABOUT ASSEMBLY. My husband and I are fairly handy. I’ve put together tons of furniture over the years and this chair takes the cake (IF you follow the directions). Step 1 is nearly impossible if you make it step 1. The screws provided to connect the seat to the back are not long enough to be step 1 unless you clamp the seat and back together. NOW, if you proceed to step 2, the corners connecting to the back of the chair, you can make it happen. Once you have those screws in place and not COMPLETELY tightened (leveling the chair later will work better if you don’t go too tight right away), the screws can actually bite into the back of the chair (just slightly—don’t try to tighten to many twists or it will let go and eventually you’re going to strip it). After that, no big deal and your chair is good.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Class for not a lot of cash They are lovely, strong, comfortable and well made. Easy to put together, most of the holes were well aligned, only ran into 2 that were a little off , but once the others were tightened they slipped into place. The color is a little more brownish then it appears in to photo. But they work wonderfully
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice We ordered 4. The first box was fine and easy to assemble. The second box is more difficult. The holes aren't aligning right..the fabric isn't trimmed as well..one is missing a peg.. As far as the chairs we love the style and comfort. I would recommend them even with the minor difficulties.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very dissatisfied The chairs I received were impossible to assemble. Two of the bolts were too short, and the others do not line up. I have requested a refund or a replacement. The fabric looks nice and would have been a wonderful addition to my dining room table if they had been engineered better.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful chairs are beautiful and seem good quality but the down side is having to put them together...this was a little difficult Also the color is not really a true gray darker than the picture but I do love them. Wish they had of been delivered assembled. great buy for the price
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice chair I purchased 2. The only problem is that one front leg on each chair causes the chair to be unleveled. They sent replacement legs but that didn’t solve the problem. Strange because when you sit on them they don’t wobble only when no one sits & you touch. I made them work.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Choice We purchased 8 dining chairs and 4 counter height chairs - once they were assembled (somewhat easy) they are awesome - love the fabric color and feel - they “sit” nicely - light enough to move easily and sturdy under you when seated - overall very happy thus far
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty but poor quality I really wanted to love it. Unfortunately, the chairs were not as comfortable as I thought, and the quality / workmanship was poor. I had to gorilla tape the undersides to make sure my guests don’t get cuts on the staples and the unfinished wood underneath.
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chair Quality I do but I have to see if I didn't tighten my bolts good enough or what. The legs or back seem loose on a couple of chairs that have had 220-230 lb men on them. So the Jury is out. The are very firm chairs and I like them very much. Classy chairs
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth more than $50 Very different to put together. I returned them. It took 4 adults. Maybe the holes were done sloppy. The screws were not fitting comfortable. The upholstery was sewn very sloppy. Frayed pieces hanging. Was very cheaply made
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value, great look! Nice looking chairs, good price. It was just the look I wanted. However, I don't find them comfortable for long, lingering after meal conversations. If I could, I'd add a pillow. However, they work fine for seating during meal time.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty chair but poorly constructed The chairs are very pretty and look like the picture and description. They are difficult to assemble. The screws and holes don’t line up. I had to ask someone that does wood work redo the screw holes in order to assemble.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chairs I bought 2 sets of 2 and they compliment my table oh so well! Everyone that comes to my home asks me where I got them from. So very happy with my purchase. I will be purchasing the bar stools for my island also.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tufted chairs Nice chairs and material. They are lightweight with skinny legs. The seat is hard at first but is good after using a few times. Nice how you sit back in them. The material is brown/black speckled.
Date published: 2021-01-27
  • y_2023, m_2, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_267057, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shophomemakers
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • reviews, product