Skip to Content (Press Enter) Skip to Footer (Press Enter)
Share with:

Ashley Larkinhurst Recliner

SKU: 73424
is $559.00 , was $799.00
You save: $240.00
FREE Express Shipping anywhere in the state of Iowa with $499 minimum purchase*
18-Month Financing Available with $999 minimum purchase*
Good
Better
Best
Available as soon as 11/18/22

Add Complete Protection Plan

Free Shipping Statewide

($499 minimum purchase)

Estimate Shipping Cost

Enter your ZIP or Postal Code

Product information

Ashley Larkinhurst Recliner
Kick back and relax with this handsome recliner. The inviting design features plush cushioning, durable faux leather, elegantly rolled arms, classic nailhead trim and stylishly stitched details. The smooth recline mechanism melts away tension, making this a great choice for any traditional space.
  • Dimensions: 40.000H X 43.000W X 40.000D
Share with:
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice looking but not functional We bought this recliner along with the sofa and love seat. Chair is lopsided and there is no way to keep the back of it reclined..would not recommend. We wanted the matching recliner but after purchase so wishing we purchased a different recliner even if it didn't match.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and durable I bought 2 of these for my video room. Very comfortable to sit in. Reclines to be flat. Comfortable for my hip that needs to be replaced. I bought them because my leather sofa and love seat were not comfortable to watch movies in.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not right for us I'm afraid we had to send this chair back. My husband, who is 6'1" found it too short for his frame, and it was much firmer than his previous chair. It does look very well, but I'm afraid it wasn't right for us. I bought it from the website, which was a mistake. We went into the showroom and found the perfect chair!
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recliner!!! This recliner is very comfortable and extremely stylish. My husband is a happy man!! Ashley Homestore was great to do business with and I will shop through them again....
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Most uncomfortable chair ever This chair doesn't lock when i reclines. It requires a conscious and physical effort to keep it reclined. Had in 2 days now and my back is in great pain.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chair Love it I had open heart surgery a month ago and it was so hard to sleep brought this and now I can count the sheep
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your Grandpa's recliner! Very comfortable good looking chairs! Cushions are great for lower back support and love the chaise footrests.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style and Comfort! We've had this chair for a couple of days now. I was a little concerned after reading so many negative reviews, but we fell in love with it at the store, so decided to give it a try. It is absolutely beautiful and very comfortable. The seat is quite a bit firmer than the one in the store, but I was expecting that since the salesperson said the floor model had been there for 3 years. It has held up beautifully in the store, so I would expect the same in my home. I know it will only get better as it gets "broken in". To address other reviews I read: We have no sensation of it tipping us forward, it is not difficult to go from reclining to sitting (I am 5'4"), the front doesn't hit the floor when you get out of it (or at least not noticeably, if so), my husband is 6'4" and feels like it fits him just fine - comfortably! We love the style and that it appears more like a chair vs. a recliner, yet comfy like a recliner. We love the chaise part when you recline, which makes it very comfortable under your calves. Great lumbar support too. We are very happy with our purchase!
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I absolutely love our recliner, we bought the love seat and couch to match! It's been just over a year now and my father in law loves it so much he's buying one!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recliner I bought this about a year ago. Great material, holds up very well, still looks brand new.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not recommended Bought recliner with sofa. It leans too far back, hits floor and foot rest is difficult to push in place when standing almost to dangerous point. Disappointed!
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from looks nice We have had this for a few months and it already seems to be leaning to one side. It will not lock into the recline position and it travels when you rock.... :( The fabric is nice and wipes clean easily.It has gotten more comfortable as time has gone by. I ordered this online feeling great about it as we have a sofa and love seat that are Ashley and they have worn beautifully.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great furniture Bought sleeper sofa, love seat & recliner. Great furniture. Great quality.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made piece of furniture. Well made, should have this piece for a long time.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Very happy with my purchase. It serves my needs. Very pleased
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this recliner a month ago and they send us a broken one, it is not comfortable and push me down. It is totally different from the recliner which we saw at the store.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable child friendly We bought this nearly a year ago. We bought this with a matching sofa. We have been very pleased with both items. We have a crazy toddler and a teen. It hides stains well and has help up well to my climbing, jumping, stain spilling family. I wish we bought the section for our downstairs. I recommend this the people with young children. We have been very pleased.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Compact Recliner I bought this recliner two years ago because I needed a smaller recliner to fit my space and this one went beautifully with the sofa and loveseat I also purchased at Ashley. It has a rustic but classic appearance and the nailhead trim matched the other pieces I purchased. It is really cozy and comfortable and I love the rocking feature. Cons: You really have to kick the foot rest pretty hard back into place when you’re ready to get up - which always makes for an awkward explanation to guests who sit in it. And I can say after two years the cushioning in the arms has degraded a good bit. I can now feel the frame/structure through the cushioning but only when I bear down on it some. It’s absolutely fine when atms are resting lightly on the chair arms.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Larkinhurst sofa sleeper and recliner I purchased these a week ago and so far so great. I love the color it looks luxurious. This is very sturdy furniture too
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Recliner Now my favorite seat in the house. Simply beautiful!
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best recliner ever! I am absolutely in love with this recliner. I only bought one with the sofa as I had a patterned club chair to complete my set. Now I wish I had bought a second recliner as my husband and I fight over our one! May still got back for another. By far the most comfortable recliner we have ever owned.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Comfy! So happy with this purchase last summer! We bought several items from Ashley and they are all gorgeous! The only bad thing about this recliner is having to fight my husband for it! ;-)
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed in Rocker When chair is in recliner position with foot rest extended, still has rocker motion which is not comfortable when in reclining position, will not stay stationary, is unstable when releasing reclining position. Would like to be able to return for Larkinhurst recliner that only rocks when in upright position.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rocks more, reclines less This is an attractive, quality piece of furniture and it has good lower back support. However, it is more of a rocker that reclines than a recliner that rocks. Like someone else mentioned, it would be better with the mechanical arm for reclining as the footrest is inclined to go down when one of my small dogs gets in my lap and it's a concentrated effort to stay fully reclined as the chair keeps easing back up into a semi-reclined position. I knew from previous reviews that the footrest would be a problem to make lock and sure enough, I have to get up and then kick the footrest with my foot to lock it in place. All in all, I don't hate it but had I had a week or so to test it in my home, I wouldn't have purchased it. I do like that it doesn't SCREAM recliner and I don't feel like I'm being swallowed up by a huge marshmallow.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Delivered in 1 week and I'm enjoying the comfort it provides. Lower profile than my previous chair and that's a good thing. Fabric is interesting.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this recliner; not worth the effort. Looks great, however. First recliner delivered had an obviously broken left arm. It was replace with another with a slightly less but still broken left arm. I had it pickup up and have requested a full refund. The recliner worked fine until you tried to get the chair back to a normal position. Had to work my way out of the chair and then reach down and manually push the leg support down to lock it into position.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Larkinhurst Set We love the look and feel of the furniture. It's beautiful and comfortable, soft and supple. My only complaint is with the recliner. Although comfortable, I am of small stature so once I recline, I do not have enough weight to keep the back in a reclined position. The spring pulls it back up. It's just too strong for me. My husband and others have no issue with it. So it's a rocker for me, not a recliner.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturday, comfortable, perfect size for me! I read some negative review but I also saw that Ashley Furniture reconciled whatever the issue may have been in some of the reviews. I immediately tested if the front will touch the floor as what some of the past reviews stated. The clearance is just perfect and it rocks very nicely. My particular unit is just perfect. I will get another one. It is a great addition to my Larkinhurst 3 seater sofa.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Happy With The Recliner I bought this recliner, love seat & couch. They are all beautiful. The couch & love seat are great. However, the recliner is very uncomfortable. If you plan to down in it, you’ll pop right back up. No matter what position you’re in, it didn’t work. I’m very disappointed because this wasn’t cheap. My old furniture was Ashley as well & my recliner was way more comfortable than this one.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good; hard to operate. I love the look and comfort of these recliners. However, we are having issues with getting the foot rest to pop up, as the puffiness of the footrest catches on the framework of the chair. Also, I find them hard to get out of, due to having to kick our feet back to get them to latch. I would prefer having a handle to operate the footrest, to make raising and lowering it much easier.
Date published: 2019-11-01
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_73424, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shophomemakers
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product