Skip to Content (Press Enter) Skip to Footer (Press Enter)
Share with:

Ashley Hamlyn Tall Bookcase

SKU: 880120
is $265.00 , was $359.00
You save: $94.00
FREE Express Shipping anywhere in the state of Iowa with $499 minimum purchase*
18-Month Financing Available with $999 minimum purchase*
Good
Better
Best
Available as soon as 11/15/22

Free Shipping Statewide

($499 minimum purchase)

Estimate Shipping Cost

Enter your ZIP or Postal Code

Product information

Ashley Hamlyn Tall Bookcase
This handsome bookcase features classic styling, ample storage space and a rich brown finish, creating the perfect look for any traditional space. Additional features include: solid cherry and veneers, shelves
  • Dimensions: 53.000H X 34.000W X 12.000D
  • Material: Wood
Share with:
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good, was easy to assemble We were finishing our living room and decided to add a read/study area along one wall. This bookcase and two lamps made a nice finishing touch.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bookcase!! Absolutely beautiful with outstanding quality, Perfect addition for our library/living room!
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Pretty Needed a bookcase & this is perfect. Shockingly easy to put together. Loved that!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with it..sturdy enough. Looks great! Got it Thumbs up!! Looks good and it's sturdy Fast shipping.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Price, but Quality Varies We purchased 3 of these units to use side by side. Unfortunately, the units did not come together flush (although they should have). Also, in assembling them, some of the pre-drilled holes did not line up. Finally, there were several flaws in the wood finishing, including some minor damage from shipping. Nothing that would warrant sending the units back, but we did have to do some touch-up.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice back panel could be better I've had these for about a month. They were easy to put together and look very nice. My only complaint is that the fiberboard that slides down to form the back is looser than it should be. The rest of the bookshelves are strong and stable- a better fitting backing would make them a 5 star rating.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hamlin 53" bookcase I recently purchased this bookcase. it was my first purchase from Ashley. I received the bookcase a day earlier than the tracking estimated. The bookcase was extremely well packaged and protected. The bookcase assembled easily and looks better than the photo's. My wife is extremely satisfied.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fairly sturdy, nice looking This item arrived damaged (not sure whether it was delivery service or Ashley) but not so badly that I just let it go. Once I figured out how assemble it (no instructions) it was pretty easy to do by myself. Overall, I am happy with the way it looks.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for It was exactly the bookcase I was looking for. That said, it did have a few scratches on it that I had to touch up. There were also no assembly instructions included in the box, but I was able to locate them on-line. Assembly was fairly easy.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bookcase works well in my husbands office, however arrived with a couple of scratches and a chip out of it. We kept it, we were able to hide the chip with a little touch up, wasn't worth returning. Not the best quality but ok for the price.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from bookcase The bookcase is very nice. However, it took over 6 hours to put together. It was the top, right front that was the problem. We thought we'd have to return it. Finally, with 3 people working on it, it was finished.
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bookcase! We purchased two of these bookcases for our office. They are the right size for a smaller space but yet they accomodate all of our books! I love the style. We also purchased the matching desk and file cabinet!
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ok It is a good sturdy bookcase. Easy to put together. The wood is not as quality as I had expected. Much darker than I thought is appeared on line.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product This bookcase was easy to assemble. Provided ample space with adjustable shelves. I am completely satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bookcase! Beautiful, extremely well made, and charming! Perfect size for our living room, accenting a larger bookcase! Love it!
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive and reasonably priced The bookcase is stylish and functional. Only drawback is back of case which is flimsy and not attached very securely.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made Very well made and easy to assemble. Took quite a while to ship due to problems in economy but worth the wait.
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I loved it when I first saw it it’s perfect quality Not surprised when I got it thank you Ashley
Date published: 2022-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice but damaged Very nice but had damage, chipped and hinges were bent. Easy to assemble. Still waiting on chair
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty design Just the right size for the corner of the room and holds the books I use to teach a class.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bookcase There were no directions in the box. However, it wasn't that difficult to put together.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product It’s lovely and was easy to put together. This product was a good purchase for me.
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bookcase Fairly easy to put together, instructions ccx were not very easy to use though
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Great bookcase! We stacked 2 together. Wish they were more solid wood though
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I bought 2 and I love them. They look very nice in my little office.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bookcase review I really like it. Cleaned up My messy office corner of our bedroom.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from stain rub off the face of it the bookcase came with out stain in the front edge of the top
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. It looks very good.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bookcase Correct size, look wonderful and does match my bedroom set.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks fine. I had a little difficulty assembling it but it looks fine.
Date published: 2020-07-01
  • y_2022, m_8, d_6, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_880120, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shophomemakers
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • reviews, product