Skip to Content (Press Enter) Skip to Footer (Press Enter)
Share with:

Ashley Tulen Chocolate Reclining Loveseat

SKU: 342130
is $479.00 , was SRP: $639.00
You save: $160.00

HM
outlet
In stock
On display in our showroom
Quantity
18-Month Financing Available with $999 minimum purchase*

Estimate Shipping Cost

Enter your ZIP or Postal Code

Product information

Good
Better
Best
Ashley Tulen Chocolate Reclining Loveseat
Take a seat in impressive comfort with this reclining loveseat. Enjoy full-body relaxation with the padded arms, plush waterfall back and foam seating that gives you smooth recline motion for elevated relief. The soft profile and warm, brown hue add inviting style to any living space.
  • Dimensions: 40.000H X 63.000W X 40.000D
  • Material: Upholstered
Have a Question?We’re here to help.
Contact us
Share with:
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I bought this a few weeks ago and still like it very much. It is very comfortable
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waste of money We bought two of these couches three years ago. We were very happy at first. It was very difficult to find reclining couches that were flat to also lay on. The couches are junk. The backs have broken lose and we had to add brackets to hold the pieces of wood together. The seat cushions have flattened and are lopsided. Yhe reclining mechanism also pops off and you have to crawl under the couch to reattach it.. Its just 2 of us that use the couches regularly, yet the couches could not hold up. We are looking for new couches and not at Ashley Furniture.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad recliner, comfortable seats I bought the sofa and the loveseat off Ashley’s website without having ever sat in them. That was a big mistake. After using them I found that the full recliner mode does not have a “hard fixture” setting and it is always trying to make you sit up. Also when putting the leg rests down to stand up you have to stand and kick back to lock the foot rest in place. Being that I bought the set and having four recliners all with same issue it seems to me that it is a design flaw. Having said that, they are comfortable but the recliner needs to be redisgned.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Comfort I purchased this sofa and loveseat the week after Thanksgiving and Its so great to relax on after a long day of work. The most comfortable sofa I’ve ever owned.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome recliners We bought 2 sets of these recliners and one single. They fit perfectly in our living room. Love them. They are very comfortable!
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort We are very pleased with our reclining love seat, it is very comfortable & fits great in our RV
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I have a small sitting room, this loveseat fit perfectly, it's comfortable and Pug friendly.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great love seat so comfortable. my grandma loves it. I will buy more furniture from here in the furture.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and works great! So happy with this purchase, its built solid & will last long time.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable So far so good a strong couch and love seat. Cool couch..
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value for Money We purchased this in Chocolate color. It is great.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ok for the price we got these on sale, like the color and fabric, pretty comfy but the recliner part where your feet go needs more padding. I can feet hard wood under my feet there - same goes for the matching couch
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but Very Firm Loveseat I was replacing a very similar reclining loveseat that was in constant use for 6 years. I purchased the Tulen loveseat because I thought it would be a good replacement for the older loveseat. The fabric appears to be very durable and good for around kids. I purchased it online without first sitting in one; that was a mistake. The good: I like the size as I don't have room for a full couch or a loveseat with a console. I like to recline sometimes. I like the fabric. The not so good: The loveseat is Very Firm. It actually hurt my legs the first few days I sat on it. I was going to return it, but it seems to be getting a little more comfortable after a few days. I'm sure it will get better. If you want a soft, squishy loveseat, this is not the one.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! I bought this about a month ago. I love everything about it. I was looking for something dark due to the fact I have a 3 year old, it's the best!!!!
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Dern Good It's comfortable. Very firm starting out. I assume it will get softer, but it gives good support. The mechanisms work smoothly. The size is good- 3 kids can sit together. The cushioning on the armrests and the footrests seems like it will have gaps or get pushed to the side as it gets older. There is a gap in the middle where the two back rests do not meet.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in Quality It looks fine, but it is not a quality piece. You can feel the wood through the pillow topping on the footrests and it isn’t really comfortable. The color isn’t what the sample was in the store. There was a mistake made at first and I was delivered a larger sofa. When the top piece was brought in and leaned against my existing sofa, I could see that it was the right color; however, when the loveseat was delivered it was not the same. I suppose that could have been a difference in the run of the fabric, but that was a big difference. I got the color that I ordered, but it did not look the same as the one on the showroom floor or the mistake that was delivered first. I now wish I had saved my money and put it together with another $1,000 to get something nicer.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right size Fits in my small room just right. The color is chocolate brown which goes well with my decor.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Color & Fit We needed a loveseat sized couch to replace a full size couch that was just much too big for our living space and this sure fit the bill. The color went great with our current twin recliners and getting the loveseat with recliners built-in ideal too. The only complaint, which is preventing me from giving a 5-star rating, is that the recliners really need to have handles and not just pull "buttons" - the footrests are very difficult to push back in using just your legs, thus you have to bend over and use your arms too.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's perfect It's the right size. It's extremely comfortable and like all Ashley products - sturdy and well made. This is my replacement for an Ashley sofa with recliners on both ends that I had for 20 years. That sofa still look like new except for some wear on the corners on the ends of the cushions....the recliners still worked perfectly. I only replaced it because it need to be re-stuffed and rather than do that I downsized to this loveseat. I anticipate having this one for the next 20 years. Truly great product.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The quality just isn’t there! The color of the set is very nice however the quality of the pieces are very low. The seats are very hard and not at all like the piece at the store we were able to try. The couch piece isn’t uniform in shape giving it a very cheap and “uneven” appearance. The extensions of the recliner are short in comparison to others of a similar nature and thus isn’t as comfortable as we had hoped. Ultimately, we would never order from Ashley again nor recommend it to anyone. The quality just isn’t there!
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok but could be better The pricing of the love seat is mid-range. Looks just like what was shown in the picture. Assembly was easy, took less than 5 minutes. Since this was for my brother, he stands 5'11" and the chair is a little short for him. While it is comfortable enough, the fabric feels 'thin' and the reclining mechanism locks in fairly well but it seems like it will break with repeated use. I would recommend this for an adult that is between 5' - 5'5", would not recommend this for children.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good mixture of cozy and support I bought the couch and I like it. The one problem I have with couches is I don't like to sink into them. You figure the cushions will soften with time and after a year or two your left with mush I like a firm support so my lower back doesn't hurt. I am only 5'3" so I need something with a shorter seating area . This couch is very comphterable and you can get up from it easily,plus the recline is good for tired achy feet. I hope it holds up otherwise I will be dissapointed.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little to firm but otherwise it is good. I purchased my loveseat just less than a month ago. I am enjoying it.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME , AWESOME , AWESOME GREAT COUCHES .. I LOVE THEM GREAT COUCHES I LOVE THEM
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable We purchased this loveseat because of its price value as we replaced a factory loveseat in our camper. We were afraid if it would even fit through the door of the camper but we were able to get it in no problem! I was afraid it would look to large or when it was reclined it would be tight, but it is perfect! The loveseat is very comfortable and is 10 times better than the one it replaced! I can't wait to actually get out with the camper now!
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy My loveseat was just delivered today by the nicest two guys. Incredibly comfortable. Reclines far enough back to make it perfect for napping. Assembly was a breeze. Push the back's rails into the slots and push down until you hear it snap into the locked position. Took less time do than it took me to type this. The fabric is nice and feels great against the skin. The cushions are quite thick. Soft and firm at the same time. Two thumbs up.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks nice and it's comfortable, but.... The loveseat looks very nice in our living room, and the recliners are much more comfortable than the electric reclining loveseat that we got from Ashley a little over 4 years ago. But the recliners are much too difficult to retract and lock in the closed position. My wife is unable to push it down hard enough with her legs to get it to lock, and it is difficult for me. We would probably look elsewhere if we had it to do over again.
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Firm yet comfortable Each spot in this loveseat is on the firmer side, yet comfortable. It supports you nicely. To lie down across the whole loveseat, however, it's too firm for me. My young adult son really likes its firmness though. (He likes a firm mattress and I like a softer mattress. Thus the difference in our opinions.) I recommend this loveseat if you don't want to be enveloped into the cushions, thereby making it difficult to get off of.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great comfort for the value! I wanted a something that I could put my feet up on but still look a little modern..not just like a recliner. I ordered this online based upon the reviews and the pictures and it did not disappoint. It looks really nice ( I got the gray ) and the reclining feature works well. Only downside is if you have long legs the recliner portion does go all the way to your feet...but it doesn't bother me. I'm very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent im so happy with the purchase, the color its perfect for my style
Date published: 2018-07-07
  • y_2024, m_3, d_4, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_188
  • loc_en_US, sid_342130, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shophomemakers
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product