Skip to Content (Press Enter) Skip to Footer (Press Enter)
Share with:

Tempur-Pedic Flat High Profile Charcoal Twin Foundation

SKU: 1596231
$255.00

Available as soon as 08/05/24
Not on display in our showroom

Get it shipped to

Quantity

FREE Shipping Nationwide on orders over $999*

Online Only - Receive 2 FREE Pillows with any Tempurpedic mattress purchase $1999 or more*
FREE Iowa In-Home Delivery with a Tempur-Pedic mattress $1999 minimum purchase*
60-Month Financing Available with $2499 minimum mattress purchase*

Product information

Good Quality
Better Quality
Best Quality
Tempur-Pedic Flat High Profile Charcoal Twin Foundation
Elevate your sleep experience with the Tempur-Pedic Flat High Profile Charcoal Twin Foundation. Meticulously crafted to offer unparalleled strength and durability, this support platform is designed to outperform any other. Its lighter construction, 30% lighter than previous designs, ensures ease of handling without compromising on robustness. Say goodbye to disruptions caused by movement, as this foundation minimizes motion transfer for a peaceful night's sleep. Additionally, it features an antimicrobial treatment, promoting a cleaner sleep environment by inhibiting the growth of odor-causing bacteria. Upgrade your sleep setup with the Tempur-Pedic Flat High Profile Charcoal Twin Foundation and enjoy the perfect balance of strength, comfort, and hygiene.
  • Dimensions: 9.000H X 38.000W X 75.000D
Have a Question?We’re here to help!
Contact us
Share with:
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Misleading Ordered the king foundation to go with my new king mattress. Was shocked when they delivered two twin foundations (which are basically glorified box springs) Called customer service and was told that the king foundation IS two twins and that's all they offer, even though the picture shows one solid piece. That would have been great to know before I got rid of my old twin box springs instead of being tricked Into spending money on new ones. When you select the king, the picture clearly shows one solid piece. However, the mattress that came with these foundations was so unbelievably comfortable that I almost forgot about this. Almost.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Built well BUT I have a CA king with a 5" foundation but I needed a 9" due to a new bed. The new foundation isn't as well finished as the 5" I bought 6 years ago. There's no edge protection and the line on the bottom side was barely hanging on the staples due to the lack of fabric and was ripped at some places.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too expensive for the quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently purchased this 5" base for my new tempur-cloud mattress. I was very disappointment upon arrival. The base is very expensive for what it is. I don't like it at all but kept it as I needed it right away but I will not buy it again. If it was for my master bedroom, I would have definitely returned it. It is poorly constructed in my opinion and the fabric around could have been of a thicker or more durable material. I don't recommend it or go for the 2".
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Creekiness - They charge Shipping Warranty This product seems very low quality this is my 3rd replacement for creakiness for foundations over the years of having tempurpedic mattresses. Tempurpedic has replaced them no problem but now they charge 175.00 Delivery fee for the replacement. They lock you in to their foundation, if something happens to your mattress and you didn't use a Tempurpedic foundation they don't cover your mattress under warranty, so im stuck with their foundation. I will be posting my reviews in the next few weeks with my experience with tempurpedic on a few social media sites for others to know before purchasing their mattress sets.
Date published: 2024-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality was not even square [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My base was not square. It did not fit in the bed frame and I first assumed it was the frame. Took measurements and it was not the bed frame. Then started looking at the base. One side was not straight and smooth/flat. the wood unfinished wood stuck out over an inch and a half on one long side of the base. I had to take the staples ous and saw the wood to get it straight and flat like it should have been. Thoroughly disappointed in this terrible quality and for the amount of money I spent very upset!
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had Hoped for Better [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Sadly, this foundation just doesn't seem like it's going to hold up for us. It seems to support our memory foam mattress just fine. However, we've only been using it for two months and already one of the foundations (we got a split king) creaks and pops like crazy when getting in and out of bed or rolling over. Our mattress and combined weight are well within the maximum load limit. I was also surprised when it came to feel that the solid portion feels like corrugated plastic or cardboard. It gives to the touch just when carrying it. Perhaps I didn't read things close enough before purchasing but I was expecting something more solid. Considering the price, I hope it will last us at least a few noisy years.
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible foundation I bought this in August, because I had such great luck with my old mattress topper. It helped my back problems a lot. I purchased this one because my old mattress topper was getting old and I figured if I was going to spend the money I wanted the "best" From the first night I slept on it, it has hurt my back. I never write reviews or complain about products, but I had to say I am very disappointed and it makes me sick to my stomach that I spent over $300.00 on something I was thought and was told what would be the best.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed The bed foundation I just purchased has already broken. I paid $300 for this foundation and it's very frustrating that this continues to happen
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Tempurpedic! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We had our first Tempurpedic mattress for 18 years and our current one for about 3 years so far. They have both been awesome mattresses, so when we needed a new foundation we went right to the Tempurpedic website. We've had the foundation for about 6 months and it is Pure Tempurpedic - Quality all the way. It was shipped in great packing materials, looked and felt nice coming out of the box, and was a breeze to assemble. The foundation provides great support with no creaking or other noises or issues. I highly recommend this foundation.
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleeping in pure comfort without the pain. I wasn't able to sleep through the night because of the pain with my old mattress. Since I purchased my tempur-pedic, I can sleep in any position of my choice and I'm able to sleep through the night without the pain.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I purchased the cloud foundation and adjustable base about four months ago and now I get the best sleep ever. Before making this purchase, I never slept through the night; awake every two hours. I was also stiff and achey every morning. Now I sleep through the night and aches and pains are gone. I will never sleep on anything other than a Tempurpedic.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Standard Box Spring This is a pretty standard box spring. It has black fabric covering it, which is nice looking in my bedroom. In case anyone is wondering (like I was), this is not a solid box all the way around. The top and sides are full wood pieces, but the bottom just has a few slats of wood covered with cambric fabric. I was hoping for a solid box all the way around, to keep my cat from burrowing up in there. I did ask customer service about it, and they gave me the wrong information, but were very kind and covered the cost for me to get a bunkie board to go underneath it to keep the cat out.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foundation is well constructed,solid and sturdy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased a mattress earlier this year(not a tempur-pedic) unfortunately) after a couple of months it started to sink in the middle by the way this was the 2nd one I purchased in a year and not cheap mine you my girlfriend purchased a tempur-pedic mattress 3yrs ago I love it I noticed that the foundation that cam with it was built very solid well I decided to try it because the box spring I purchased with the first mattress I kept when I purchased the 2nd one and that was the issue cheap materials were used for that box spring since I've purchased the new foundation no sinking at all very even firmness all the way around best sleep I've had in a long time
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Firm and supportive foundation [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have a slightly raised bed frame. The 9" foundation was too high and the 2" foundation sat just below the bed rail, making it difficult to put on the sheets. The 5" low profile foundation was perfect. I wasn't sure if it would come as one or two pieces. It was two pieces. The only downside is that they move around a bit and I have to keep pushing them back and aligning them together. I still have the plastic protectors on the corners. Not sure if that would prevent the sliding. Other than that, I'm happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money The 5" foundation that I purchased with my bed started creaking after about 6 months. After reading other reviews, I decided to replace it with one that I found from another online retailer (which is fantastic). After putting together the new foundation, I cut off the cover of the one I originally purchased from Tempu-Pedic. It was made out of fiber board with plastic connectors, and one of the fiber board "cross beams" was completely broken in two. At this point in time I am questioning the integrity of the mattress that I purchased as well. For the time being it is fine, but I get the impression that it will not last as long as it is supposed to. I will never purchase another product from Tempur-Pedic again.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible odor Very disappointed in purchase. Foundation has terrible odor that has barely dissipated in nearly 2 months.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Foundation I bought this foundation to go with my tempurpedic mattress 4 years ago. It has broken completely, even though my bed has all the specifications that tempurpedic requires. Don't waste your money on this foundation- or the bed for that matter.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Temperpedic Adjustable Foundation I love that it has multiple positions to set as well as the massage settings. I read in bed a great amount of nights and so this was a perfect choice for me to have.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tempur-Pedic Quality The slim profile and hardness it provides makes the mattress 100x better. Of you believe you don't need a Tempur-Pedic foundation, think again. I love it.
Date published: 2022-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for platform bed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Recently purchased a platform bed and was using my Tempur-Pedic mattress without a box spring due to the height of the bed. Without a spring, the bed would creak like crazy everytime my husky husband flipped over, got out of bed, or got back into bed after one of his many night time potty breaks. It was awful. Found this super thin boxspring and it's wonderful. My mattress doesn't go up to my waist and I don't have to banish my husband to the guest room to sleep. Very pleased with this product.
Date published: 2023-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made our 10 yr mattress like new again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We've had a Tempurpedic mattress and foundation for 10 years. The middle of the mattress started sagging & we thought we probably needed a new one. However we realized the foundation was broken in a spot where it wasn't supported probably by our new bed frame. So we purchased a new foundation and fixed the supports underneath. It was like having a brand new mattress again! I'm so impressed by the quality of Tempurpedic that we will be buying another one whenever this one does finally give out.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tempur-Pedic Everything! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have loved our Tempur-Pedic mattress for over a year but we were using it with a standard box-springs, which was left over from years of different houses and moves. Silly us! Fortunately, the old box springs started to make this horrid "squeak" noise any time we got in or out, or sat on the edge of the bed. It began to drive us nuts! I couldn't figure our where the sound was coming from but I finally got tired of it and isolated the sound to the old box-springs, so that thing had to go ASAP! We replaced it with a new, low-form Tempur-Pedic foundation and the noise problem was immediately solved, plus...we got an even better experience from our entire bed...and no annoying sounds. Voila!
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too high I wish we had ordered the lower one instead of the 9". Made the bed too high. Otherwise it's fine.
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice addition to Tempur-Pedic mattress and platform frame [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This 5" foundation is paired with a new Tempur-Pedic Pro-Adapt King mattress. We also purchased a new platform bed frame on which we use them. The foundation adds an extra layer of comfort to the Pro-Adapt Mattress. I believe the mattress is even more stable in the frame with this foundation then if we used the mattress alone. We were concerned that the height of this foundation (5 inches) might raise the level of the overall bed too high (the mattress alone is 12 inches). But it turned out to be just a bit higher than our previous traditional mattress and box spring. The foundation makes our overall sleep experience even better, and I recommend them to anyone considering a Tempur-Pedic mattress.
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from low profile base fits better than standard I originally purchased the standard profile base for my Tempur-Pedic mattress, and it stuck about four inches above the rails of my bed. I switched to the low profile and now it fits perfectly.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Box spring makes all the difference I had an old tempurpedic mattress and a new platform bed. It needed a box spring, so I went back Tempurpedic. They had three heights to choose from, so I was able to pick the best one for our new bed. I got the middle height, and it's perfect. My husband and I are sleeping better than ever!
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Tall This bed foundation is too tall. We have a low bed frame from our old bed that we're using but this foundation combined with the mattress is much too tall. We ended up using our old foundation as well and put this Tempurpedic foundation in storage since it would be too costly to return. If your bed was on the floor then perhaps this foundation would work out.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, but overpriced Excellent quality product that matches the mattress perfectly. Too expensive for what it is.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Answer to Problem [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased our 2nd Tempurpedic mattress because ours was getting quite old and I thought the ability to raise the head of the bed was a good idea. Suffice it to say that it wasn't as hoped for and made our bed so high I had to jump to get in it. Our daughter informed me that Tempurpedic has bases of different heights. I was worried that we would not be able to get a lower base as the raising part was attached to the under part of the mattress. Tempurpedic assured me the deliverers could make it right. And they did!! A few minutes and they detached the mechanism from our mattress and put the new base under. It was now 5" lower and is perfect! Thank you, Tempurpedic for having an answer to everything! Plus, the very best mattresses.
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank God for this foundation [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Before this foundation I had slacks that were about 8 inches apart from eachother. This caused a lot of pain and ruined any mattress on it. After much research for a flat foundation, there was really no other considerable foundation than the Tempurpedic flat foundation. I ordered it and am so happy with it. I'm able to trust that I'm on a genuine good foundation for sleep. I trust it's quality. I loved it so much that I switched my mattress for a Tempurpedic Pro Adapt Medium Hybrid. Now I'm sleeping on a good quality mattress that's on a good quality foundation. The only thing I would change about it is to have it available at the 5 inches for a twin (normal). I wanted it in the 5 inches instead of 9 but the 9 has been great anyways
Date published: 2022-09-07
  • y_2024, m_7, d_12, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_383
  • loc_en_US, sid_1596231, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shophomemakers
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • reviews, product